No-Man – Schoolyard Ghosts

By Kscope on March 3, 2008 in New Releases, No-Man, Steven Wilson


New No-Man album Schoolyard Ghosts coming May 12th

Tim Bowness & Steven Wilson return with No-Man’s eagerly awaited sixth official album, and the band’s first since 2003’s atmospheric Together We’re Stranger.

Featuring the sweetly hypnotic Wherever There Is Light, the warped dynamics of Pigeon Drummer, the outsider lament of All Sweet Things, and the subtly evolving explorations of the uplifting semi-orchestral epic Truenorth, Schoolyard Ghosts reveals the band taking its accessible and ambitious blend of Post-Rock and Singer-songwriter influences to an even more focused and personalised place than before.

A distinctive combination of beautifully detailed songwriting, haunting melodies and inventively cinematic production.

Representing the band’s most consistent and mature work to date, the album looks set to build and improve upon the success of predecessors Returning Jesus and Together We’re Stranger.

Guest musicians include Porcupine Tree’s Colin Edwin and Gavin Harrison (Porcupine Tree/King Crimson), Bruce Kaphan (ex-American Music Club/Red House Painters), Pat Mastelotto (King Crimson), Dave Stewart (arranging The London Session Orchestra) & Theo Travis (David Sylvian/Nine Horses)

Click here for more info, to watch the video for Truenorth and to download desktops

All Sweet Things
Beautiful Songs You Should Know
Pigeon Drummer
Wherever There Is Light
Song Of The Surf

Following the release of Schoolyard Ghosts, the band will be embarking upon its first major tour since 1993 (line-up and dates tba).

Click here to order your copy