The Pineapple Thief – 3000 Days 2 disc set of early recordings

By Kscope on July 24, 2009 in New Releases

3000 Days

Last year The Pineapple Thief launched Kscope with the critically acclaimed album, Tightly Unwound.

While the album was many people’s introduction to the band they have actually spent the past nine years quietly building up a dedicated fan base across the globe, selling over 25,000 records and nurturing their ‘bittersweet’ progressive sound over six previous albums.

3000 Days collects highlights from these albums and provide a 2CD overview of the band’s career before signing withKscope. Bruce has re-mixed and re-mastered all of the tracks on the set and had this say about the release:

‘Have 3000 days really passed so quickly? All those years ago, back to the day when I recorded the first TPT album, armed only with my emu sampler, guitars, mic and cobbled together studio. It’s been a strange experience, ressurrecting all these old songs and sonically bringing them up to speed but Steve and I had a lot of fun doing it. Looking back, it was a miracle I managed to release all those albums at all, such is the gulf between the ‘old and new’ studios. But it’s been great to have the opportunity to release these songs again, with the sound they deserve and the great packaging you would expect from a Kscope release. Now I can move on and focus on the next 3000 days…’

3000 Days is available from the Kscope store.

The tracklisting for 3000 Days is:


1. God Bless The Child

2. Shoot First

3. Part Zero

4. 137

5. We Love You

6. Clapham

7. Dead In The Water

8. Kid Chameleon

9. Tightly Wound (Acoustic)

10. Remember Us


1. The World I Always Dreamed Of

2. Wretched Soul

3. All You Need To Know

4. Vapour Trails

5. How Did We Find Our Way

6. I Will Light Up Your Eyes

7. Subside

8. Private Paradise

9. Snowdrops

10. Too Much To Lose

The Pineapple Thief will be on tour in Europe throughout 2009 as well as writing and recording their new studio album, currently scheduled for early 2010.