Bruce Soord announced as special guest for ‘A Night at The Tabernacle’ plus Anathema competition details

Next week, on Wednesday 2nd May Kscope will host a special label showcase at the Tabernacle in London to celebrate the release of the new albums from North Atlantic Oscillation and Mothlite. North Atlantic Oscillation will release Fog Electric on April 30th with Dark Age from Mothlite following on May 14th.

They will be joined by special guest Bruce Soord from The Pineapple Thief, who has just been added to the bill. Bruce will be playing a mix of old and new TPT tracks.

The following evening Anathema will also be playing in London following the release of their new album Weather Systems, at Koko in Camden.

Tickets for both gigs can still be bought from the links below but we have a pair of tickets for both shows that can be won in a special competition. In addition to tickets to both shows the winner will also win signed copies of all 3 albums (Anathema, North Atlantic Oscillation and Mothlite).

Here’s a video of Anathema performing ‘Thin Air’ live at the last Kscope showcase, which took place at the Union Chapel last September.

To stand a chance of winning the competition just answer this question: What album does this track come from?
Send your answers to competitions@kscopemusic.com. Winner will be chosen at random on 5pm on Monday 30th April.

For tickets to see Anathema at Koko: http://bit.ly/IdRJmg
For tickets for ‘A Night At The Tabernacle’: http://bit.ly/zVqvUq or https://www.burningshed.com/store/kscope/product/272/3779/

North Atlantic Oscillation’s new album Fog Electric will be released on April 30th through Kscope. It produced by Tony Doogan (Super Furry Animals, Mogwai, Teenage Fanclub, Belle & Sebastian). Fog Electric is the follow-up to Grappling Hooks, NAO‘s debut which received massive critical acclaim when it was released in 2010. For more info, visit the album mini-site at www.fogelectric.co.uk

Mothlite is the brainchild of Daniel O’Sullivan. A prolific composer and multi-instrumentalist, O’Sullivan is a member of Ulver and a regular collaborator with Sunn O))), Guapo, Æthenor, Miracle and Grumbling Fur. For more info, visit the album mini-site at www.kscopemusic.com/mothlite