Gazpacho – New Album ‘Demon’ & European tour announced

By Kscope on January 14, 2014 in Gazpacho, New Releases, Se Delan, Tour

Gazpacho_02.04.2012-0378Gazpacho were formed in Oslo in 1996 by childhood friends Jon-Arne Vilbo and Thomas Andersen along with Jan-Henrik Ohme (later joined by Mikael Krømer, Lars Eric Asp and Kristian Torp),

Between 2003 and 2010 the band released five albums, Bravo (2003), When Earth Lets Go (2004), Firebird (2005), Night (2007) and Tick Tock (2009). All these albums were either self-released or on Marillion’s Racket Records label but in 2010 the band signed to Kscope who gave an international release to the band’s album Missa Atropos in 2011.

This was followed in 2012 by March of Ghosts which was also released on Kscope who have since released London, a live album recorded  at Dingwalls in Camden in January 2011. There has also been a deluxe Kscope reissue of Night and this will be followed by a 2CD edition of Tick Tock.

The band returns in 2014 with Demon, their latest studio album. Missa Atropos was a concept album that dealt with themes of death, fear and loneliness and March of Ghosts is a collection of short stories telling the stories of a variety of characters from beyond the grave and Demon continues this tradition of telling rich stories through the course of the album.

The songs based on ‘the mad ramblings left behind by an unknown tenant in an apartment in Prague’, delve deep within the demon that possessed the inhabitant and explore the evil he has caused and all that he is capable of.

Gazpacho DemonThe album will be released on Kscope in March 2014 and the band will be on tour around the release;

April 4 PL, Warsaw, Progresja
April 5 PL, Wroclaw, Sala Koncertowa Polskiego Radia
April 6 GER, Dresden, Tante Ju
April 8 GER, Bochum, Zeche
April 9 GER, Osnabrück, Rosenhof
April 11 NL, Uden, De Pul
April 12 NL, Zoetermeer, De Boerderij
April 14 UK, Leamington Spa, Assembly *
April 15 UK, London, O2 Islington Academy *

*support from label mates Se Delan