Paul Draper announces details of debut solo release ‘EP ONE’

By Kscope on April 27, 2016 in New Releases, New Signing, Paul Draper, Steven Wilson


EP ONE tracklist
Feeling My Heart Run Slow
No Ideas (feat. Steven Wilson)
The Silence is Deafening
F.M.H.R.S (The Twilight Sad mix)

Paul Draper has announced details of his first solo 4 track  EP, entitled ‘EP ONE’, Paul’s first record for Kscope, due for release on June 10th 2016.

The tracks on the EP are the first official recordings by Paul Draper since 2004’s posthumous Mansun collection Kleptomania.

The EP features three equally brilliant, very different brand new tracks: the lead ‘Feeling My Heart Run Slow’ – a thundering juggernaut of a revenge rock n roll song; which was premiered on BBC 6 Music’s Steve Lamacq show; ‘No Ideas’ – a mind-expanding spy movie soundtrack condensed into just under six minutes which  was recorded with Steven Wilson, who played bass, acoustic and electric guitar, Moog, Mellotron and Prophet synths on the track; ‘The Silence is Deafening’ – a gleaming pop song that perfectly melds together glacial synths and soaring guitar-bass-drums, co-written with Catherine AD (aka The Anchoress). Her current album Confessions of a Romance Novelist was co-produced and co-written by Paul.  The EP also features an alternate mix of “Feeling My Heart Run Slow” by Andy MacFarlane of The Twilight Sad.

Pre-order your copy from the Kscope Store and receive a free signed postcard with each product. The Vinyl edition also comes with an mp3 download code.