Blackfield release 3 track teaser video from new album Blackfield V

By Kscope on December 14, 2016 in Blackfield, New Releases, Steven Wilson, Tour, Video

Blackfield (Aviv Geffen & Steven Wilson collaboration) release 3 track teaser video from new studio album Blackfield V

Aviv Geffen confirmed to open for Biffy Clyro on European dates


Ahead of the release of their new studio album V on February 10th through Kscope, Blackfield, a collaboration between Israeli songwriter and musician Aviv Geffen, and British musician and producer Steven Wilson, have revealed their first teaser video.

Created by long time collaborator Lasse Hoile (lassehoile.com) the clip offers fans a taste of 3 tracks from the new album – “Family Man”,  “Sorrys” and “How Was Your Ride”.

All three tracks are available now to stream and as instant downloads on all digital pre-orders of the albumCLICK HERE.


Aviv Geffen has also confirmed that he will be opening for Scottish rock sensations Biffy Clyro on select European dates of their Ellipsis tour in February 2017 – 9th – Bochum, Germany; 10th  – Brussels, Belgium; 11th – Hannover, Germany.

The new studio album Blackfield V was written and recorded over a period of 18 months in both Israel and England and contains 13 linked songs that form a flowing 45 minute ocean themed song cycle.  With the duo expertly handling vocals, guitars, and keyboards, they brought in Tomer Z from the Blackfield band on drums, Eran Mitelman on keys, and string arrangements were performed by the London Session Orchestra. Blackfield V is a powerful journey through catchy melodies, lush arrangements, and stunning production, with legendary producer / engineer Alan Parsons working on three of the album’s key tracks.

The pair makes for a formidable musical force; Geffen has worked with legendary producers Tony Visconti and Trevor Horn, has played live with U2 and Placebo, and is currently a judge on the Israeli TV show The Voice. Wilson, after a long tenure as the leader of the hugely influential band Porcupine Tree, has since embarked on a highly successful solo career, achieving 3 UK top 40 albums (the most recent also making the top 3 in Germany, and The Netherlands), and 4 Grammy nominations.


  1. A Drop in the Ocean (1.23)
  2. Family Man (3.37)
  3. How Was Your Ride? (3.58)
  4. We’ll Never Be Apart (2.54)
  5. Sorrys (2.58)
  6. Life is an Ocean (3.26)
  7. Lately (3.24)
  8. October (3.31)
  9. The Jackal (3.56)
  10. Salt Water (2.39)
  11. Undercover Heart (4.02)
  12. Lonely Soul (3.42)
  13. From 44 to 48 (4.31)

About the Author

KscopeView all posts by Kscope