No-Man, the partnership between Tim Bowness and Steven Wilson, reissue their 2001 fourth album on Kscope

Originally released on the 3rd Stone label in February 2001, Returning Jesus is a collection of ambitious songs which combine Singer-Songwriter, Chamber Jazz, Progressive and Ambient influences with the band’s unique widescreen production and seductively melancholy compositions. Released two months following Steven Wilson’s 2017 solo album To The Bone.

Guest musicians include Steve Jansen (Japan/Rain Tree Crow) on drums, Colin Edwin (Porcupine Tree) on bass and double bass, Theo Travis (Soft Machine) on saxophone and flute, and Ian Dixon on trumpet. The late trumpeter Ian Carr (Nucleus), David Kosten (Faultline, Bat For Lashes) and Ben Christophers contribute to the evocative opening piece “Only Rain”.


Listen to “Outside the Machine” above

The double CD edition – featuring a 2017 remaster from Steven Wilson and sleeve notes by Tim Bowness – contains the original album, plus a bonus CD of b-sides, demos and alternate versions. It is presented in a digipack packaging complete with a 12-page booklet with additional artwork and photographs from regular No-Man collaborator Carl Glover.

The double 180g heavyweight audiophile vinyl edition – featuring a 2017 remaster by Steven Wilson – is packaged in a gatefold sleeve with additional artwork and photographs from regular No-Man collaborator Carl Glover.

More videos from No-Man    Videos archive

Related Artists

Porcupine Tree


Steven Wilson formed Porcupine Tree originally as a solo project in 1987. Find out more about their music on Kscope…


Steven Wilson

© Naki Kouyioumtzis.Steven Wilson, on location, oxfordshire.

Artist, musician, composer, producer, Grammy nominee, sonic visionary…Steven Wilson has been working tirelessly at the forefront of brave musical endeavour for the past three decades.